How To Cancel a Workflow
In some cases, a user will need to cancel a workflow. This could be because the document was accidentally routed twice, the initiating user selected the wrong workflow, or the juvenile no longer plans to cross state lines, among other possible scenarios.
If you need to cancel a workflow route for any reason, you may do so at any step of the workflow that is assigned to you. Each step in a workflow contains a Cancel Workflow button in addition to the other task buttons unique to that particular workflow route.
1. To cancel a workflow, select the Cancel Workflow button ().
2. You will be prompted for notes, but there is no need to include any. Click Save.
3. Your window will refresh and the task buttons will be removed from your page. The assignment will no longer display on your Assignments page.